Pushya Nakshatra

Pushya nakshathra in vedic astrology depict certain specific character which influence each and every living being in this world. Pushya nakshathra in vedic astrology occupies 13 degrees, 20 minutes contributing to form 360 degrees of the entire vedic chart.


Pushya nakshathra in vedic astrology
Goddess Pushya wife of Moon
  1. Symbol of Pushya nakshathram is male sheep.
  2. Rashi is Cancer (Karkataka).
  3. Range of degree is 03° 20’ – 16° 40’ Cancer .
  4. Direction is East .
  5. Ruling Planet is Saturn .
  6. Ruling Deity is Brihaspathi .
  7. Nature (Gana) is Deva (God)


If you have your ascendent or moon in this nakshathra your behaviour will be almost like Pushya . Also don’t forget to see all other planets residing in this nakshathra. Because say you have Mars in this nakshatra and now you are running Mars mahadasha then for 7 years period of time you will behave as Pushya nakshathra.

Below i have given the details of how these natives behave


Brihaspathi raised mercury as his own son.This is an auspicious nakshatram . It provides with everything that one has to sustain in this society proudly. Like getting first in the class, getting placement or getting into good universities, good environment around ( basically every one should obey him, not going against him). The situations around him make him feel like he is the best , he never goes wrong. If he wants to do certain projects no doubt he will complete successfully because Jupiter helps the native to do so. In simple words fortunate.


Pushya nakshathra in vedic astrology has 4 padas which behave differently according to the planet where it is placed in navamsa chart.

Leo Navamsa  Virgo NavamsaLibra Navamsa Taurus Navamsa 

Leave a Reply